The organ in the sanctuary is a three-manual pipe organ built by the Schantz Organ Company of Orrville, Ohio. It was installed in January 1958 and was dedicated on November 10, 1959. The chambers contain 26 ranks of pipes (totaling 1761 pipes) and a set of 21 Mayland solid-tube chimes. The specifications for this organ were drawn up by Alfred E. Lunsford, Schantz representative, and the late Dr. Nelson F. Adams, who, at the time, was Head of the music Department of Brevard College and Minister of Music of the church.
Click here for organ specifications.
Click here to explore the north side chamber of organ pipes.